Home   >>  About the NMEA  >  Board of Directors
National Marine Electronics Association

NMEA® Board Members 2018

Chairperson
Mike Spyros - Dealer
Electronics Unlimited
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Phone: 954-467-2695
Email:  m.spyros@comcast.net
Term ends 12/31/2019

Vice Chairperson
Steve Katz- Trade
Steve's Marine Service
Stevensville, MD
Phone:  410-231-3191
Email: steve@stevesmarineservice.com
Term ends 12/31/2019

Secretary
Lou Rota- Manufacturer
FLIR
Nashua, NH
Phone:  978-289-3828
Email:  lou.rota@flir.com
Term ends 12/31/2020

Treasurer
Richard Baker- Manufacturer
Garmin
Wildomar, CA
Phone: 714-642-3517
Email: Richard.Baker@garmin.com
Term ends 12/31/2021

Directors at Large

John Barry- Dealer
Technical Marine Support, Inc.
Pleasant Prairie, WI
Phone:  847-746-0100
Email:  sales@technicalmarine.com
Term ends 12/31/2018

Paul Comyns- Manufacturer
Intellian Technologies, Inc.
Everett, WA
Phone:  949-727-4498 ext. 1301
Email:  paul.comyns@intelliantech.com
Term ends 12/31/2019

Steve Wallace- Dealer
Lunde Marine Electronic, Inc.
Seattle, WA  98107
Phone: 206-789-3011
Email:  stevew@lundeinc.net
Term ends 12/31/2020


 

Brian Kane- Manufacturer
GOST
Ft Lauderdale, FL
Phone: 954-868-2714
Email: bkane@gostglobal.com
Term ends 12/31/2020

Sean Hatherley- Manufacturer
Navico
Merrimack, NH
Phone: 603-493-8662
Email: Sean.Hatherley@navico.com
Term ends 12/31/2020

Kevin Boughton- Dealer
Midcoast Marine Electronics
Rockland, ME
Phone: 207-691-3986
Email: kbofme@gmail.com
Term ends 12/31/2020

Jason Young- Manufacturer
Vesper Marine
West Creek, NJ
Phone: (609) 246-5067
Email: jason@vespermarine.com
Term ends 12/31/2020

First Past Chairperson
Johnny Lindstrom- Dealer
Westport Yachts
Port Angeles, WA
Phone: 310-261-0464
Email: johnny.lindstrom@westportyachts.com
Term ends 12/31/2019


NMEA National Office
692 Ritchie Hwy., Suite 104
Severna Park, MD 21146
Phone:  410-975-9425
Fax: 410-975-9450

Mark Reedenauer, President & Executive Director
Email: mreedenauer@nmea.org

Steve Spitzer, Director of Standards
Email: sspitzer@nmea.org

Cindy Love, Office Manager
Email: clove@nmea.org